Organisational Structure

The Association has a three-tiered structure, ensuring that there is a steady flow of information between grass roots level and the administrative headquarters. The major policy making body is the Board of Management comprising of a Chairman, one representative from each of the five Regions, President and two Guardians.

BIGGA's five Regions covering Scotland, Northern England, Central England, the South East, the South West and South Wales together with a section in Northern Ireland form the second tier. Each Region has its own Board consisting of a representative from each of the Sections and is serviced by a Regional Administrator.

The Sections consitute the third and final tier. There are currently 26 Sections each with its own committee responsible for organising events for Section members and administering Section matters on behalf of the Association.

Mission Statement:

BIGGA: An Association committed to the continued professional development of its members, working with the leading bodies in golf for the good of the game.