COVID-19

Throughout the Covid-19 crisis, we’ve been working alongside The PGA, GCMA and other governing bodies in golf to provide advice and guidance to golf facilities and our members.

Our staff is on hand to help you find answers for your questions. You can also find us on Facebook and Twitter and the BIGGA App, where we'll be sharing the latest updates for the industry.

We know the coming weeks will be uncertain and we want to give you all the help and support that we can. We'll be exploring ways to offer events and information remotely, We’ve also listed some resources on how to keep your team safe and well during these difficult times. 

It's important at this time to remember that the health and wellbeing of yourself and your families must come first. But if you need us, BIGGA staff are able to offer all the same support and benefits that you have come to expect from the association. If you've got any concerns, just get in touch.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) News

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources

 

Useful Links

Proof of Sickness. As at 25th March 2020 If you have COVID-19 or are advised to stay at home, you can get an ‘isolation note’ by visiting NHS 111 online, rather than visiting a doctor. For COVID-19 cases this replaces the usual need to provide a ‘fit note’ (sometimes called a ‘sick note’) after 7 days of sickness absence.

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-to-employers-and-businesses-about-covid-19/covid-19-guidance-for-employees

BIGGA Services

In line with government guidance, all BIGGA staff are working from home  until further notice.

However, we would like to reassure our members that BIGGA will continue to offer a full service to its members throughout this period.

To contact a member of our team directly, it is recommended that you use email.

Here are some important contact details:

Full Members Personal Accident Helpline

0113 393 6300

Greenkeepers Legal Assistance

0808 181 9194

Lifestyle Counselling Helpline

0333 000 2082

Human Resources (HR) Helpline

0330 332 2636

BIGGAmembers@xactgroup.co.uk

Greenkeepers Benevolent Fund

benevolentfund@bigga.co.uk 

BIGGA Team

Jim Croxton, chief executive officer, Jim.croxton@bigga.co.uk

Steve Wragg, head of finance and operations, steve@bigga.co.uk 

Membership Services

Tracey Maddison, head of membership services, traceymaddison@bigga.co.uk

John Young, membership services manager – Scotland and Northern Ireland, johnyoung@bigga.co.uk

Sandra Raper, membership services manager – Northern, sandra@bigga.co.uk

Roger Butler, membership services manager – Central England, roger@bigga.co.uk

Tracey Walker, membership services manager – South West & South Wales, Tracey.walker@bigga.co.uk

Kerry Phillips, membership services manager – South East, kerry@bigga.co.uk

Learning and Development

Sami Strutt, head of member development, sami@bigga.co.uk

Stuart Green, head of member learning, stuart@bigga.co.uk

Deb Burnett, special projects manager and PA to the CEO, deb@bigga.co.uk

Greenkeeper International and other communications

Karl Hansell, Greenkeeper International editor and BIGGA communications executive, karl@bigga.co.uk

Sales, marketing, BTME enquiries

Lauren Frazer, business development manager, lauren@bigga.co.uk

Gavin Rees, business development executive, gavin@bigga.co.uk

Recruitment enquiries

Lorna or Zoe info@bigga.co.uk

Greenkeepers Training Committee

Fiona Lyttle, manager, fiona@the-gtc.co.uk

Emma Willis, administrator, emma@the-gtc.co.uk 

Notification

Please confirm!