COVID-19

Throughout the COVID-19 crisis, we’ve been working alongside The PGA, GCMA and other governing bodies in golf to provide advice and guidance to golf facilities and our members.

Our staff is on hand to help you find answers for your questions. You can also find us on Facebook and Twitter and the BIGGA App, where we'll be sharing the latest updates for the industry.

We know the coming weeks will be uncertain and we want to give you all the help and support that we can. We'll be exploring ways to offer events and information remotely, We’ve also listed some resources on how to keep your team safe and well during these difficult times. 

It's important at this time to remember that the health and wellbeing of yourself and your families must come first. But if you need us, BIGGA staff are able to offer all the same support and benefits that you have come to expect from the association. If you've got any concerns, just get in touch.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) News

If this situation arises, or indeed any other situation where you require some HR advice please do not hesitate to contact Xact if you are a BIGGA member

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources

 

Useful Links

The R&A has been working with a range of bodies to develop guidance on how golf could be played in the UK when the government decides it is safe to begin lifting the current restrictions.

https://www.randa.org/News/2020/04/Golf-in-the-UK-under-COVID-19-restrictions

Proof of Sickness. As of 25 March 2020, if you have COVID-19 or are advised to stay at home, you can get an ‘isolation note’ by visiting NHS 111 online, rather than visiting a doctor. For COVID-19 cases this replaces the usual need to provide a ‘fit note’ (sometimes called a ‘sick note’) after seven days of sickness absence.

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-to-employers-and-businesses-about-covid-19/covid-19-guidance-for-employees

Coaching and Retail

https://www.englandgolf.org/government-clarification-on-coaching-and-retail-provision/

HR Issues

https://www.acas.org.uk/manage-staff-redundancies/work-out-redundancy-pay

https://www.gov.uk/staff-redundant

BIGGA Services

The ongoing COVID-19 health crisis is having an impact on practically all businesses and BIGGA is no different. We would like to reassure our members that they will continue to have access to all the benefits and resources that come as part of membership of the association.

As an association we continue to work with the wider golf undustry and government to ensure greenkeeping is as safe as possible and our members' needs are fulfilled.

It is important to stick together during difficult times and we hope that BIGGA continues to provide a platform for our members to continue to communicate and share ideas, despite the social distancing restrictions that are so important as our society seeks to overcome the threat of COVID-19.

Here are some important contact details:

Full Members Personal Accident Helpline

0113 393 6300

Greenkeepers Legal Assistance

0808 181 9194

Lifestyle Counselling Helpline

0333 000 2082

Human Resources (HR) Helpline

0330 332 2636

BIGGAmembers@xactgroup.co.uk

Greenkeepers Benevolent Fund

benevolentfund@bigga.co.uk

BIGGA

General enquiries, info@bigga.co.uk

Membership Services

Membership enquiries, membership@bigga.co.uk

Elaine Jones,  administration manager, elaine@bigga.co.uk

John Young, membership services manager – Scoland and Northern Ireland, johnyoung@bigga.co.uk

Sandra Raper, membership services manager – Northern, sandra@bigga.co.uk

Roger Butler, membership services manager – Central England, roger@bigga.co.uk

Tracey Walker, membership services manager – South West & South Wales, tracey.walker@bigga.co.uk

Members in the South East Section should email info@bigga.co.uk

Learning and Development

L&D enquiries, education@bigga.co.uk

Sami Strutt, head of learning & development, sami@bigga.co.uk

Deb Burnett, learning & development executive (BIGGA), deb@bigga.co.uk

Greenkeeper International and Communications

Karl Hansell, Greenkeeper International editor and BIGGA communications executive, karl@bigga.co.uk

Sales, marketing, BTME enquiries

Lauren Frazer, business development manager, lauren@bigga.co.uk

Digital

Karen Hughes, digital executive, karen@bigga.co.uk

Greenkeepers Training Committee

Enquiries, golf@the-gtc.co.uk

Fiona Lyttle, learning & development executive (GTC), fiona@the-gtc.co.uk

Notification

Please confirm!