BIGGA Welcome Celebration

BIGGA Welcome Celebration sponsored by Campey Turf Care Systems, hosted by Naga Munchetty

The UK’s best and brightest greenkeepers were recognised at a dazzling awards ceremony hosted by the British and International Golf Greenkeepers Association on the opening night of BTME 2020.

BIGGA Welcome Celebration - Naga Munchetty and Ryun Holden

BTME is the UK’s leading exhibition for those in the golf greenkeeping and sportsturf industries, with more than 5,000 BIGGA members, industry leaders and influencers through the doors of the Harrogate Convention Centre over the duration of the event. BIGGA’s free-to-attend welcome event features two drinks receptions and celebrates all the finest achievements of BIGGA members and milestones from this year.

There’s a lot of bad news surrounding the golf industry each year, but the Welcome Celebration is an opportunity to celebrate everything that’s good about the greenkeeping industry, and we know that’s key to growing a thriving sport for years to come.

During the event the winners of the BIGGA Awards will are announced, as is the winner of the inaugural BIGGA Excellence in Communications Award with Campey Turf Care Systems.

BIGGA Awards 2020

Each year BIGGA provides the opportunity for its members to be recognised for their incredible hard work and dedication throughout the year. BIGGA’s annual awards acknowledge the achievements of its members.

The categories are:

  • Outstanding Contribution of the Year sponsored by Jacobsen;
  • Championship Performance of the Year sponsored by Rigby Taylor;
  • Greenkeeping Project of the Year sponsored by Baroness and Kubota.

The BIGGA Excellence in Communications Awards sponsored by Campey Turf Care Systems

At the BIGGA Welcome Celebration, the winner of the first BIGGA Excellence in Communications Award was announced, winning an all-expenses-paid trip to Jacksonville, Florida, courtesy of Campey Turf Care. There will be a visit to the Air2G2 factory, TPC Sawgrass, TIAA Bank Field – the home of the Jacksonville Jaguars – and Daytona International Speedway. The winner also received a £750 cash prize.


Please confirm!