Nominations open for the NEW BIGGA Awards

21 November 2018 Announcement

The Deeside greenkeeping team were award winners in 2018

The BIGGA Awards are back and they’re better than ever…

We’ve tweaked things a little with the aim of providing a better reflection of the work of BIGGA members, and we hope this will provide you with more opportunity to get involved than ever before.

And it's never been easier to nominate someone for an award - just complete the nomination form at the bottom of this page!


Outstanding Contribution of the Year sponsored by Jacobsen

In recognition of the growing number of members who undertake incredible voluntary work each year for the betterment of the association or any number of charities, we’ve introduced a new ‘Outstanding Contribution’ award. This may be someone who’s raised significant sums for charity, given fantastic support to greenkeepers or to the association.

Championship Performance of the Year sponsored by Rigby Taylor

Championship Performance of the Year returns for 2018, but this award isn’t just restricted to those clubs who host majors or European Tour events. You may have done incredible work to get your course fit for the EuroPro, Trilby Tour or a national amateur event and all nominations will be considered.

Greenkeeping Project of the Year sponsored by Baroness

Another new award for 2019 is the Greenkeeping Project of the Year Award. This award recognises those greenkeepers or greenkeeping teams who have undertaken a specific project, completed within the 2018 calendar year. This can be construction, renovation or repair, the possibilities are endless.


Once again, the nomination process is simple, taking less than four minutes to complete the first stage. There really is no reason not to put forward a BIGGA member or team who has achieved great things throughout 2018.

The awards will be presented during the Welcome Celebration sponsored by Jacobsen at BTME, to be held on 22 January 2019.

For the first time, in 2019 it won’t just be the winners of the awards who receive prizes. Each of the finalists will receive a trophy, while everyone who is nominated will be given a certificate of achievement in recognition of their success.

Nominate someone for an award by filling out this form, which should take around four minutes to complete!

Create your own user feedback survey


Karl Hansell
Karl Hansell
BIGGA | Communications Manager


Please confirm!